:: 3D Prop a day keeps the good Doctor Away! | qProject-01 | Post #001

Ok, for this week, I been playing around with a 3D modeling workFlow.  One that I needed to clean up, still needs work, but the UV unwrapping stuff is solved now.  So I grabbed a couple of props from a favorite art book of mine called Cannabis Works.  I do not have the book with me right now, so I cannot list the author and the artist behind the work.  But, I can show you some reference images of the props I modeled these off of.  For now, I am showing you my progress to my first medium sized prop piece.

This particular one is not a main focal prop, this one will just be used to sit it alongside the walls, maybe in the hallWay scene.  Not too sure in this case.

So basically, what is going on in this picture, I am playing with Marmoset ToolBag #2, it has been a while since I played with that rendering program, I forgot how bad-ass it makes our models look!  So far, I have the 30 Day trial of it now, I will end up purchasing this piece of goody good softWare, I just need to save up for it, not too pricey which I like.

I think because I am running a 30 Day trial, certain things seem to be off limits, such as: the Opacity Map, I cannot figure that part out.  There is a Transparency slot there, and it does not activate a thumbnail for me to drop my Diffuse with my Apha channel, or a separate file that specifically holds the Opacity map to drop it into.  No bueno, that is why you cannot see through the door, it is supposed to be glass.  Anyways, I will look into it more online, I cannot find anything yet.

- cool little radioActive microWave box thing -

– cool little radioActive microWave box thing –

- 2nd angle shot of WiP Cannabis Works artBook prop -

– 2nd angle shot of WiP Cannabis Works artBook prop –

Leave a Reply

